© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly made by Wix.com

Press Kit



Brita Addams grew up in Upstate New York, but has lived in Illinois, Massachusetts, Iceland before settling in the sultry South. 


Along the way, she's worked as a secretary for certified public accountants, office manager, substitute teacher in middle school, a clerk in a grocery store, and the owner of her own mail order company. She's raised a son and two daughter with her husband of thirty-six years in 2016.


Reading and writing are lifelong passions and they go hand in hand. One is never too old to learn. When a writer expects readers to spend their money on a work of fiction, the writer owes the reader an ever-evolving quality of writing.


There are more stories to come, so many Brita stays busy plotting, planning, and researching. 


Brita wishes that social media weren't so fraught with negativity.


A bit of trivia—Brita pronounces her name, Bree-ta, and not Brit-a, like the famous water filter.


Contact Links:


Website   Blog   Facebook




Published Works


Tarnished series


Tarnished Gold

Tarnished Souls - Frankie & Gent

Beloved Unmasked - Cherished One #1, a Tarnished novel


Sapphire Club series


Lucien & Serenity Sapphire Club #1

Prentice & Desiree Sapphire Club #2

Thornhill's Dilemma Sapphire Club #3


Her Timeless Obsession




Not much for having her picture taken, Brita supplies this one shot and an avatar: 



Book Press Kits


Tarnished series



Cherished One - A Tarnished Novel


Coming sometime in 2016

  • Cedar Grove (Emile's story)


Sapphire Club series




Free Read







The Tarnished series starts in Hollywood with Tarnished Gold and Tarnished Souls and continues in New Orleans with Beloved Unmasked.


With Beloved Unmasked, I have started a new series in the Tarnished world. Cherished One tells tales of those lost souls who live their lives feeling undeserving of love. 


To this point, each Tarnished novel is a standalone. With Cedar Grove, Emile's (from Beloved Unmasked) story, the series in the foreseeable future should be read in order.  

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now